Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-11-02 - 8:26 a.m.

Do you believe in God's miracles?:)
I do. I mean, always have and always will. Yesterday, I was once again reminded of God's glory.
It was raining quite a lot yesterday. It was pretty much windy too. While I was still at work, Grandpa's male nurse Mr.Slamet suddenly gave me a summon from Grandpa. Since it was still dead quiet in the restaurant and only Dad was around, I left my desk for a while. I approached Grandpa who'd been sitting on the front porch. Not wanting the soft but quick raindrops to hit him, I stood in front of him to literally block them. He'd looked up and smiled at me. Then he asked Mr.Slamet to bring him his wallet. The next thing I knew, Grandpa handed me a Rp.50,000 bill...for an early birthday gift.
*gasps*:O
OMG.
Then, Grandpa's smile slowly faded. He'd looked as if he was about to cry anytime soon, so I quickly held his wrinkly hand and kissed its back --- holding back my own tears.
"Thank you, Grandpa." And I'm sorry for not caring for you that much.:'-( I love you.
Then, Mr.Slamet led Grandpa back to his room. I just stood there for a moment, holding the bill and staring at the gloomy sky.
Alhamdulillah...:'-)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!