Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-30 - 7:09 p.m.

*huffs* Alright.:P Where must I begin?
Last Sunday was quite fun.:) I'd hung out with Hani all day and night long. It turned out that Mr. Ajit Vahadane --- the Indian guy we'd planned to meet in Fatmawati, South Jakarta that afternoon --- was returning home late, so we'd spent the day at D'Best, Blok M, and then back to Fatmawati again at sometime before six pm. From there, we'd walked straight to Mr.Vahadane's house in Abu Serin.
(And all the while, I was still so fucking broke, so I ended up owing Hani Rp 13,600 for lunch, a bottle of Mizone, and bus trips.*blushes* I know she was kind enough to offer me to pay most of it all since knowing my financial situation, but I still feel bad.:( I must repay her A.S.A.P.!)
Mr.Ajit Vahadane owns an event organizer that runs painting exhibitions for Indian artists in Jakarta, Indonesia. Hani and her landlady/friend Mbak Bina have already attended two --- one in Cikini, Central Jakarta and another in Darmawangsa, South Jakarta. That's where they met him.
Personally, I've found myself a little more intrigued by Mr.Vahadane the very first time I've gotten to know him. He's an interesting character, a well-balanced combination of strength and gentleness. His intelligence and interests (or, should I say, sheer curiousity) were shown from the way he argued with other people. (Well, I must admit that the reason I'd been quiet most of the time when he'd argued with Hani was because politic isn't exactly my favourite subject.:P Hehe, I know I'm being dense sometimes.*blushes*)
From the way he looked at me and responded to my arguments (with the topic: culture and sociology *big evil grin*), I knew he'd found me quite challenging too. I know, I'm a bit feisty and scary sometimes.*giggles*
But, I've also gotten the impression that Mr.Vahadane must've also been a loyal husband and a loving father --- especially from the way he talks about his family. (He'd even told me lightly --- in front of Hani --- that he'd have liked her right off from the very first time they met. He even treated her like his own daughter.:P)
Since Hani and I stayed until dinner-time, he'd offered us rice and...potato vegetables!:D Yum. Although it was rather hot and super spicy like most Indian food I know, I still could take it well (despite my burning mouth!*giggles*) I'd watched poor Hani struggling with every spoonful of it.:P Thank God for bananas as dessert (alias the neutralizers for our burning mouths!*giggles*)
We'd said bye to Mr.Vahadane and finally left his house before nine. Then Hani and I parted in Blok M...
Last Monday: boredom.:|
Yesterday: mega-boredom.*yawns hugely* Being broke does cramp your style.
Today: finally got my loaned money repaid.:P Enough for SPICE!'s November issue, having my pre-paid cell re-vouched, and posting this entry.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!