Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-27 - 9:10 p.m.

I've actually planned to write another happier entry (well, just how pathetic that really sounds *rolls eyes*), but my mood somehow got badly disturbed by what I just witnessed with my own eyes this very evening.
The Leechy, Golden Couple (yes, I am talking about my sister --- The Princess Brat --- and her stuck-up boyfriend Gatot *scoffs*) just freely ordered fried oxtail soup --- the most expensive menu in my family's restaurant --- for their dinner. Oh, how fancy!*sarcastic tone* If they start doing that everyday like they usually did before (of course, before Menti had finally made a huge fuss about it openly --- especially since we seriously lacked frequent costumers lately :|), I'm not surprised if Gatot's getting really fat, slow, and...homely in the future.*big evil grin*
Now, please tell me honestly, folks.:P Am I being awfully mean for saying this? Huh?? Am I just the stingy, insecure little bitch here?!:x Because, it looks to me like an old story retold, a re-run episode from a cheesy soap, and a FUCKING deja vu! Okay?! Now, I don't even understand just why the night-shift waitresses must ever feel intimidated by The Princess Brat's bossy behaviour. Does she pay their salaries? No! Does she even care if this restaurant might possibly go bankrupt if she keeps treating her boyfriend royally this way? Ha! Personally, I doubt that it even crosses her self-centered mind.
Does she own the restaurant? Well, I own this place too, but I still try my best not to abuse the authority. (I work here every freaking day, remember?:|)
I thought Eid would change people to become better, but...haha, it seems that it doesn't always work for some.*big evil grin* I mean, take a look at me. I'm still temperamental (despite not being the food hog anymore.:P) The Princess Brat is still bossy and spoiled. Gatot is still being this shameless fake (because he still acts as if he's flawless around my family, while I --- and my uncle and three aunts --- know better.:| I'm not that blind, you know?)
And in Mom's eyes, they're still perfect and never wrong. Surprise, surprise.*rolls eyes* It turns out that I'm still living in The Twilight Zone. My own, personal one, though.*scoffs*
Then the same old, familiar scenario will just take place in the same sets again. If the waitresses don't give The Princess Brat what she wants, then she will whine and snitch to Mom. Then Mom will make them give what she wants. The waitresses will helplessly tell Menti all about it, and then she'll ask me. Although she knows damn well why I can only sit quietly most of the time and won't blame me for it, she'll still be stressed out. And I'll feel guilty for being so fucking useless by doing no shit about it.
*deep sigh*
Knowing The Princess Brat since she and I were kids, I'm not surprised.:| But, do you have any idea just how damn hard it is for me to have had to fake my own smile to Gatot's (nicer) family, pretending I have absolutely no problem at all having him around my family that much?
Well, this is just my other, gloomy Saturday night. I hope you enjoy my deep, dark, and heavy sarcasm here.:|

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!