Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-07-01 - 8:09 a.m.

Alright, how do I start this entry?:P A lot have happened lately that I fear my memory capacity couldn't grab and store them all at once. But still, I'll try my best anyway.
Grandpa Bagus had tried talking some sense into Dad's head about reality. Mom said there might possibly be a progress, eventhough rather slow. Well, we hope so...*shrugs*
I still don't get Mom.:( You see, not long ago --- The Princess Brat's boyfriend Gatot has secretly bitched about me to Mom and her, saying I'm difficult to talk to and he senses that I don't like him at all. (Ha!:x He's right about one thing, though --- but me being difficult to even talk to?*scoffs* Look who's talking!*rolls eyes*) But the truth is, he's actually the one who can't stand me just because I don't worship him blindly the way Mom, The Princess Brat, and most other people around us do.
Remember the free tickets I gave The Bratty Couple to watch that movie sometime ago? I know my sister.:| As spoiled and downright annoying she can really be at times, she still appreciates any free gifts for her. (And I'd specifically notified that those were for her and him.) I'm sure she'd have told him those were from me. I know her.
But, what did I get in return? She'd thanked me, but he didn't.:| I was right in front of him and in the same goddamned room that night, but he didn't even talk to me, like...at all. Great. What the fuck was that all about, huh? It's not that I'm expecting some sort of blind respect coming from him, no. Still, I believe I deserve some decency too.
And he thinks I'm being difficult on him.:x Me?? Oh, fuck off! He thinks I have no idea about the whole shit he's been bitching to Mom. Mom told Menti and Menti's told me.:| Easy.
Gatot didn't show up at my cousin Shari's engagement party and everbody had practically asked The Princess Brat why. She'd been obviously upset that night and with him, but...guess what? Mom had scolded her, telling her to be more UNDERSTANDING with him.:O
For the very first time in my life since the last time only-God-knows-when, I totally disagree with Mom scolding her like that.:( I mean, hasn't she been understanding ENOUGH with him lately? If he dares sleep over in the same room with The Almost Twins (or The Princess Brat alone sometimes :|) many times already, then why did he chicken out showing up in front of our extended family members with her? Is it because of their constantly nagging question about...marriage?
If he's really serious with The Princess Brat, then what is he still afraid of? It looks to me that he keeps on stalling. If he's still unsure, then what the hell he's still been doing here, sucking up to my family? Why is he leading my family on?
(And why the hell am I so fucking powerless here?!:x)
Another night or so ago, Gatot slept over at Panglima Polim again.:| Later, Menti recalled this story to me from my brother. You see, that early morning, The Princess Brat suddenly woke our brother up...and literally asked him to drive Gatot over to work.
:x...
"How immature!" Menti had exclaimed with dismay. My brother just shrugged and --- finally! --- admitted his own, silent disapproval.
"Yeah."
See?:( Even the sweetheart in my family said that. But in the end, Dear Brother always said nothing and obeyed. He often does, even to The Princess Brat. Why?
It's just so damn simple.:| He's a real sweetheart. He's considerate with other people's feelings, sometimes even more than his own. No, really. In this case, he reminds me of...Tiger. (I miss you.:( I love you.)
Speaking of Tiger, he's still in his healing process.:| He's taken one of my hobbies lately as his too --- walking alone. Okay. But at least he said he'd missed me too.:)
Anyway, I still don't understand Mom.:( I mean, I understand her hopes and all, but...how come she's missed these obvious signs? Even Aunt Yanti and Aunt Ria noticed (and they both understand my feelings much better than my own mother these days.:( How strange.)
I remember my confessions to both of them. Aunt Yanti had gazed at me sadly with concern, saying she understood. (Btw, she'd already told Menti that she considered Gatot as rather...impolite.:P) Aunt Ria --- who'd bluntly thought that Mom had changed and overly spoiled The Bratty Couple right to their bones --- suggested that I should tell Mom about my feelings.:(
Ha! Brilliant idea, but how? Just how the hell can you talk (or at least even try to) some sense into your mother's head anymore, when all that she wants is to make that fake as her precious, future son-in-law --- no matter what?*rolls eyes* I know these days that Mom will always defend him, find any excuse to justify him.
.........................
And then, there's another thing as well. Mom's practically told everybody that --- if The Bratty Couple ever get married but still don't have their own place to stay yet --- they're welcome to stay at my parents' anytime they like.
*deep sigh*
If that ever happens, then I'll be very, very glad to leave that house for good and just move someplace else. Perhaps I'll be my brother's new roommate in Panglima Polim (and I promise I won't give him too much of a hard time.:P) Anywhere but under the same roof with them.:| No way!
I know, I'm sounding like a spiteful bitch here.:| But you know what? If being honest about my real feelings makes me a bitch, then fine!:x So be it.
*rolls eyes*
Believe it or not, the restaurant only opened half a day yesterday.:( Why? The morning staff quit. It was all because they wanted a raise...with less task. How crazy was that?
But Mom said it was all taken care of. I shouldn't be too worried. Oh, well.*shrugs* Okay.
Still, I don't get it...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!