Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-06-25 - 8:24 p.m.

I forgot to mention that --- actually --- Uncle Iwan Bagus (Grandpa Bagus' son) suddenly turned up at our house yesterday morning, on his bicycle.:D (And I must also add that I miss riding my own, though.:|) For a father of three (his eldest son Adit's attended a college in KL just like my other cousin Rizki), Uncle Iwan is still quite athletic. He's also a fun, easy-going kind of person.
But I knew something was up. Since Grandpa Bagus and Grandma Parti (Dad's rich uncle and aunt) have been silently worrying about my family's financial difficulties lately, I could already sense that Uncle Iwan Bagus had come with a mission.:P I figured that Mom could tell that too, because we ended up letting him have a chat with Dad for a while. I'd sat in the living room with the two of them, watching cartoons on TV.:P
"After a while, I've just started riding my bicycle again," Uncle Iwan had confessed with a huff. "It's true that working out is still necessary."
"That's alright," Dad replied. "As long as it's not too late to do so."
"Actually, nothing is ever really too late as long as a strong will to do anything is still involved," I suddenly interrupted. Honestly, I didn't like the way he thought of all that. To me, it sounded as if he was simply...quitting on life itself.:|
"Now, that's even more correct!" Uncle Iwan Bagus agreed with a very big grin.:D But unfortunately, Dad strongly (and strangely) disagreed.:|
"Actually, that can only sound more as a mere comfort for those who are too late," he said. The defensive tone in his voice was way too damn obvious to ignore. "Besides, what's wrong with being too late?"
What's wrong? WHAT'S WRONG?!:x
Uncle Iwan Bagus' grin rapidly faded as he looked completely stunned.:| I said nothing more after that, just silently fuming and returning my focus on TV while silently mouthing the word: "Whatever."*rolls eyes* Yeah, right. Whatever. I didn't care that I did all of that in front of Uncle Iwan Bagus. I'd tried my best to inject some sort of hope and optimism in Dad's apathetic head, and all he cruelly did in return was to throw that back at my face.:x Well, thanks a lot for nothing!
Look at you now, Dad.:( You've always been harder on the three of us since we were kids. Yeah, even hardest on me. Remember what you said. Show no weaknesses to others, or they'll never respect you and only use you in the end. And you've only convinced me this for years, that I've always been such a freak that nobody will ever understand, right?? I guess, that's why I wonder these days if talking some sense into you is still reasonable.*sneers* Believe what you like, Dad. Since I'm still a freak to you, it won't matter what I say. You won't even bother to listen to me anyway.
But just look at you now, Dad.:( You're so weak now because you don't even care about your own family and life anymore. Please, don't get me wrong. I don't hate you. I'm just very sad and disappointed here.
*deep sigh*
Last night, The Bratty Couple finally used those two free tickets from me to watch "Tiga Hari Untuk Selamanya" (Three Days To Forever). Although The Princess Brat is very spoiled and downright annoying at times, I still appreciated her thanks to me. But Gatot?*scoffs* He didn't even bother to talk to me.
Whatever.*rolls eyes*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!