Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-06-23 - 4:18 p.m.

1.Write another sampling article for my job application as an online columnist in the official website of Jakarta's Art Council (Dewan Kesenian Jakarta) --- www.dkj.or.id. I've already written one, but they need two. And the deadline is...June 25. Yikes!:O*gasps* I desperately need a new job here!!

2.Fighting to get a Rp.290,000 A.S.A.P. for my stupid, old cellphone number's bill (and to terminate the use of it once and for all!) How? I still don't know. If you're living in my hometown, that's obviously an impossible task --- unless you're the heir of a royal palace somewhere.*rolls eyes* Maybe I should really try that quiz out on Hardrock FM again, this time the one with "Wall Street Institute" --- an English school for adults (also where Patrick's going to start his new job as a teacher there in September!:D) There's a Rp.250,000 cash for the winner's prize each week. (Speaking of that, 94.7 U FM hasn't notified me more about the Rp.150,000 I've also won in their "Lux-sponsored" contest a month or so ago. The last time I checked, their reply was still only a "not yet" on the phone. Hmmm...:|)

3.Paying back to Luki. Rp.300,000 is quite much these days.:| I know he's been a generous friend to me, but...I still don't want to risk our friendship. After all, in the end --- money is still...money.

The Broke Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!