Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-06-24 - 7:21 p.m.

*huffs* Thank God!:D I've finally submitted my job application and resume over to DKJ. (Btw, I must correct my mistake here.*blushes* They're actually looking for an editorial secretary / project officer assistant, but they still need two sampling articles from the applicants anyway.:P) Phew! Hehe, and June 25 is tomorrow. If I'm lucky and they think I might possibly fit for the job, I'll just wait for their call after a week.
About the other two on my previous 'things-to-do' list?:( God, I want to do those too. I hope I can. I know I must. A.S.A.P.
So, please...help me, God.:| Help me so I can help my family even more too. I seriously mean this.
Last night was my cousin Shari's engagement party at her parents' home. I had to leave the restaurant early at 6:30 with The Almost Twins. We'd gotten stuck at Cipulir's craziest traffic of the week for over fifteen minutes!:x Grrrh!! Blame it on the stupid, selfish and pig-headed bus drivers who always stop by whenever the hell they please, oftentimes practically blocking the road.*rolls eyes* Sorry, unfortunately it's already a common thing in my country. Ugh!
Since The Princess Brat was already well-dressed, our brother dropped her off first at Shari's before speeding home. Then I rushed for a super quick shower and getting dressed, while my brother changed into a formal batik shirt and black trousers. Since Shari's is only a block away from home, he and I just simply...walked. Yup.
And I thanked God I didn't crush Mom's favourite pair of stilettos under my feet.*big evil grin* I'm a tomboy, remember?:P High-heels and my feet just don't get along that much. Converse All-Stars are my feet's best friends, though. Salute to Chuck Taylor!:P
The party went well.:) I must say loved the ribs and the mini pancakes with chocolate Hershey sauce on them.:D Hehe.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!