Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-05-22 - 8:44 p.m.

Heh.:P It's been a while since my last entry. I think I must look back and check the 'things-to-do' list I've made:

1.Getting my new ATM Card at the bank after the old one was stolen weeks ago and blocked.:| I was supposed to do that today, but I had no time. (checked)

2.Sending my CV to that local, online bookstore right away for a career change. I desperately need a new job --- the kind that can make me feel more independent. (It's not that I'm not being grateful enough or else, but who says working for your own family is a life in a royal palace? Well, unless if you're as lucky as The Princess Brat, that is.*rolls eyes*) (checked)

3.Finishing a short story for an online contest (and the deadline is already less than a week. Yikes!:O) (checked)

4.Saving money for the special off-air "Speak-Out" gathering on May 24th at Comedy Cafe, Sudirman, Central Jakarta from four to eight pm. Since it's special, there's an entry fee.:| I know it rather sucks, but I still want to come. Patrick's mentioned about the poetry-reciting, story-telling, and games sessions as well.:D I'm genuinely interested! (That's why, I won't be around to update entries for a while, since I'm still dependent on cybercafes.:|) (postponed until further notice)

5.Telling Tiger how I really feel for him. Wait. I've already done that before...way too many times since long ago.:( But, being completely honest with him about what I really want with...him and I? No, not yet. I'm afraid. (Ooops!*gulps*) When? I don't know. I'm kind of waiting for the right time. After his exams will be more appropriate for this, since I don't want to burden him even worse in the head. I've had supportive friends here who remind me not to give up on him easily.:) For that, I thank them. If you ask me, he's still worth fighting for. I know it's not good for my mental health to keep it any longer, although I must be ready for the future consequences...*shudders*

Bad news on number four.:( Why? Last night, I was just printing out my short story for that special gathering, when Patrick suddenly texted me:

Him: "Hey, I should tell you that the special gathering got postponed, so it won't be on Thursday. Sorry, decision comes from the boss."
Me: "When will it be?:("
Him: "Still not sure. Sorry. But I'll let you know as soon as I know."
Me: "Should I just wait for more info or do I just purchase the ticket?"
Him: "Wait until we know more."
Me: "Okay, thanks."

*deep sigh*
Oh, well.:|*shrugs* Not much I can do about that here. At least, the regular gathering will still be on. When? June 3.:) Same time, same place.
About number five?:O Tiger said that he'll be having his exams on the first two weeks of June.
*gulps*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!