Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-04-19 - 8:06 p.m.

"I can say my name, I'll tell you where I am.
I want to blow myself away, don't know if I can.
I wish that I could be in some other time and place,
with someone else's soul, someone else's face."

("SOMEDAY I'LL BE SATURDAY NIGHT" by.Bon Jovi)

"I'm famous for my generosity
They say I am the kindest
It is easier to give than receive love,
give than receive love..."

("DARKNESS" by.Darren Hayes)

"It's like I'm lost.
It's like I'm giving up slowly.
It's like you're a ghost that's haunting me
Leave me alone!"

("ADDICTED" by.Kelly Clarkson)

Cinderella, it's time for you to wake up from your empty dreams in your sleep. Open your eyes, dear. Don't waste more of your precious time just weeping here. It's just reality. You and I both know that we can't always win. In fact, we often lose more. No matter how hard we try, it's always about luck. In the end, we can only wonder if it's really worth it --- or even if we truly deserve any of this.
You wonder why your sister is getting all the love and admiration...at home or anywhere else. You've done all you already could, but that's just never enough. You still can't impress them the way she does. Well, just leave it be. Just make sure you don't starve for recognition the way she does. Stick to yourself. You're still independent enough, at least, eventhough lonely. Be proud of yourself.
You work hard everyday --- even just to earn little money that you've got. Then one day, you suddenly have that taken away from you --- just like that. Desperate people take desperate actions, remember? It's good to know that you're still strong enough to move on. Don't ever be a weakling.
But still, I can understand that it's very difficult for you to take this and try to move on. I know it's the hardest.
Your prince of dreams tell you what a great friend you are.:) You've always been there for him. Too bad he can't always do the same. You still have that faint little hope inside of you, though, that things might possibly work out between you and him someday. However, he thinks differently. He still cares a lot about you, though. He believes you deserve someone else much better than him --- not him.
And these days, you can only hate yourself for having that evil witch cause him so much pain with her after-spell. You hate yourself even more...for always loving him this much...:'-(
And you wonder if being a good, reliable person is still really worth it anymore. Because in reality, being way too nice makes them take you for granted. Right??

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!