Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-04-17 - 8:12 p.m.

What did I do last weekend when I had so many things burdening my head?:P
I'd almost not shown up for another "Speak-Out's Gathering" last Sunday. My cousin was having his engagement party in Bandung. But at the very last minute (which was last Friday), Mom said it was okay for me not to go.:P YAY! (Sorry, cousin Aditya!*giggles and blushes*) Dad was indecisive, as always.:| So, it was only Mom and The Almost Twins who had gone to Bandung since last Friday until Sunday.
On Saturday, I had a quiet, boring day at work.:| Menti and her family were going to Bandung too.*yawns* I'd asked my pal Ki --- via text-message --- to come with me to the gathering. He'd agreed.:D Dian and Hani had also texted my cellphone, asking me to meet them earlier by Jelambar's busway bridge before heading to Surya Pemandu School together.
On Sunday morning, I got a text message from Ki, saying he was sorry that he couldn't come --- because he had to take his ailing mother to the hospital. Aww!:( His mother was having a heart problem. I replied, wishing his mother to get better soon and assuring him it was okay.
I took off to Blok M's bus station at ten, as usual. Taking two Trans-Jakarta buses to Harmoni and then to Jelambar had already been quite habitual.:P But this time, I did not take off with an 'ojek' straight to Surya Pemandu by the time I got off the bridge. It was still 11:30, so I was much too early again.*giggles* So I randomly picked a 'warung' (food-stall) nearby for an early lunch. Another bowl of instant noodles and a glass of iced-tea again?:P Yup. I texted the girls' cellphones, telling them where I was --- in case they'd already shown up too and wanted to join me.
At 11:50, I finished lunch and received a reply from Hani, asking me if I'd done eating.:P I rushed to meet the girls at a spot in front of the gas station. It turned out that Hani and Dian were already there --- also with Dian's friend Rina. After a brief introduction, the four of us went to do our afternoon prayer. Honestly, I was relieved when Hani suggested a 'musholla' in the gas station.:) After being harrassed by an obvious gazer in "Al-Amanah" four weeks back, I was still pretty traumatized. (Ugh, I always despise guys like that!:x*rolls eyes*)
After praying, I suggested the girls to just go straight to SP, and they'd agreed.:) We'd run into Ari and Ami when we picked a 'bajaj', but those two girls had to pray first. Hani and I hopped into a 'bajaj', while Dian and Rina were in another. It was kind of scary when my 'bajaj' had bumped into a speeding motorcycle on the way.:O But luckily, there was no fight. The biker simply rushed off.(???)
It was 12:30 by the time we stood in front of SP. Then we entered to find Patrick, Kristin, Kristie, and Mary Jo already in the usual hall. We surprised them!:D
Not long after that, more people came. (But I'm not sure if my memory serves me well today.:P Yikes if this weren't in order and sorry if I accidentally left any name behind.*blushes*) Januar with his friend Ryan --- who ended up having to leave early. Ami and Ari of course.) Andy. Janna. Ali. Wina.
As usual, it was a fun, typical sunny Sunday.:D There was this game when Pat made some of us --- Indonesian fellows --- stand in line (of a taped floor!) Then, when we were done --- Pat suddenly asked us to switch positions without having to step outside the line --- according to each of our birthday's order! It was hilarious! (LOL!!:D) It almost felt like "Twister", especially when Wina really did step on my feet (ouch!) But when we were done again, we giggled with relief.*sighs*
"School yearbook picture!" I blurted out a joke, but Pat really took the idea and took our pictures.:P We even jumped in the same line, acting crazy for a snapshot.*giggles*
The next game after that was "Steal The Treasure".:P The treasure-keeper had to be blindfolded and carry a ligthweight bat to hit at anybody who tried to steal the so-called treasure --- a set of keys under the throne. I'd thought it was more of an exercise to sharpen our sixth-sense.*big evil grin*
Since Pat forgot to bring a suitable blindfold, we ended up using...my black bandanna.:P
*giggles*
Adam came in after our half-time of the gathering.:) He was with his beautiful wife Rebecca --- and the youngest and also the cutest participant of the day --- their three-month-and-a-half-old baby boy Keenan!:D
Awww!:D
Rebecca also brought us a box of...apple cake!:D (Yum-yum...one piece was just not enough! It was very delicious!:P*giggles*)
I'd returned home with Hani after we said bye to the others. Dian and Rina headed to Ciputra Mall first.
Inside a Trans-Jakarta bus to Harmoni, Hani and I chatted.:) Actually, she did most of the talking --- but I never minded. Hani's always been fun and cheerful. (or perhaps I'd just grown quiet after the gathering.:|) She's also thoughtful and caring --- even with and for total strangers.:D For example, that late afternoon --- we saw a worried mother thrusting a plastic bag in front of her little daughter's pale face as she threw up. Then Hani started rummaging through her bag and found a small, plastic vial of medicinal oil and told the lady she could use it for her little girl.:)
Like I've told Patrick some time ago on the air: "Little things can mean big.":D
As usual, Hani and I parted in Harmoni. I carried on to Blok M...
My Monday morning was forsaken.:( I took a bus to work. By the time I got off and went to start my duties, I noticed that my bag was slightly unzipped.
And my wallet was...gone.:'-(
GRRRHHH!!!:x
That's why I couldn't join Kristie and friends at Starbucks in Ciputra Mall that night.:'-( I hate this.
And I just got back from the local police department today --- for a letter of notification. What a drag!*rolls eyes*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!