Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-04-03 - 9:23 p.m.

Alright, where do I begin?:)
I went to Jelambar again last Sunday. Usual stuff.:P Taking two Trans-Jakarta buses since ten in the morning, from Blok M to Harmoni and to Jelambar of course. Hopping on an 'ojek' to Surya Pemandu School.
I got there at 11:45.:P Too early again, I know.*giggles* I was supposed to meet Dian first at twelve there, but she hadn't shown up yet. So I decided to have another early lunch at one of the 'warung' (food-stalls) in Jl.Amanah. Having a bowl of fried instant noodles and a glass of iced-tea.
After that, I returned to Surya Pemandu. Dian texted me, saying she might've shown up a bit late. I saw the gate already opened, but I decided to stay outside and wait for her to come.
Dian finally showed up at...12:45.*giggles* Since I knew the reason why she was late, I'd teased her about it.*big evil grin* (Hehe...sorry, D!:P)
There were newcomers at the gathering.:D Ami, Ari, and Sarah. And Adam. The regulars: Patrick, Kristin, Mary Jo, and Andy. Hani came again, but without Yuki.:| Januar. Janna. Rachmat. Felix. Ali.
Again, if I accidentally leave anyone behind, it's completely unintentional.*blushes*
Patrick had really tricked us with the first game of the day, since it was also April's Fools' Day.:P*giggles* And I also loved it when we did a 'battle' using...clothing pins! (LOL!!) That was hilarious, chasing the opponents' team and attaching the pins to their shirts. I haven't worked out in a while, but it felt sooo good to run around that hall again.:D That game reminded me of my childhood joy. I'd felt like a carefree, happy little girl all over again!
And as usual, I was always sad when it was time to say goodbye.:(*sighs* This time, I walked out with Hani.:) We'd shared the 'bajaj' and a Trans-Jakarta bus to Harmoni.
All the way to Harmoni, Hani and I chatted.:) She was sooo funny. I truly admire her courage and wisdom.;) One thing I must admit here: Patrick's right. I know that I've mostly been used to my own solitude, but...it always feels much better when you have a friend beside you. (Especially the funny, lively one like Hani really is!:D) It doesn't feel like a lonely street (or a ride home on the bus or whatever), because you still have another person to talk to and laugh with.:) For that, I am always grateful.
On Monday night, I watched "Meet The Robinsons" with Mary Jo in Ciputra Mall.:) The movie was okay, a light children's tale about a genius boy travelling time into the future to meet his family-to-be. I love the soundtrack, though. "These Small Hours" by.Rob Thomas.
*deep sigh*
It's been a long, busy day.:( I'm tired. I seriously need to get away from here. I know it's just my negative feelings again.
*huffs* I'm going to be okay. I have to be.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!