Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-04-04 - 7:30 p.m.

The good news:

I forgot to tell you that --- after the gathering last Sunday --- I talked to Tiger again online at night.:D
"Hey, how are you doing?:)"
"I'm fine.:) Relieved...thank God."
"Great!:D" Oh, thank You, God.:'-) Thank You sooo much!
"I've got a good news for you!:D"
I froze with worry.:| My heart started racing wildly. I had heard him say that many times before, so I clicked on another window while waiting for him to deliver it. Honestly, I was rather scared.
Please, don't tell me you're getting back with her again.:( Oh, please. God, no. I don't think I can take it anymore. I don't want her to win him back again. No. She's already done enough. He deserves better. Oh, please...:'-(
When he finally answered, I'd had to hold my breath as I clicked back to read it:
"Metallica's going to perform on July 8th...here in Wembley!!:D"
*deep sigh* Phew! What a relief. I am sooo glad!*giggles* He's a die-hard fan of Metallica, btw --- so I am happy that he's planning to watch them there.
We'd only talked for a while, and he said this when I'd told him I had to leave:
"Don't worry, whatever happens --- you'll always have a place in Tiger's heart.;)"
Awww!!:D
Alright, I know it may not mean anything 'specific' (or perhaps it was probably only a sign of his 'brotherly-love'.:P) But still, it made me feel happy.:) I'd almost thought I'd have melted like jelly.*giggles*

The bad news:

I hate lying to Mom.:( I told her Menti hadn't paid me my salary yet for this month. Sorry, I have no choice these days. I've already lost my trust in her. It is sad but true. Because the thing is, whenever The Princess Brat wants more money or anything, Mom will always make sure she gets it --- even by sacrificing other people's interests, like Menti's money or my already minimum wage.*scoffs* Well, there's nothing new with that.*rolls eyes*
Besides, Mom didn't even care about how I'd gotten to Ciputra Mall in West Jakarta and back last Monday night.:| I know, I've always been proud of my own independence --- including my courage and ability to survive a night out on my own. Trust me, not many girls I know (especially in Jakarta) are brave enough to (have to) do just what I do. No, I am not bragging about it. I am also not trying to prove anything here. Like I've said earlier, I have no choice these days, okay?:x I am all alone here. Nobody stands up for me.
But still, it would've been nice if she'd asked whether I might've needed a lift or even if I'd been okay.:( Even when Mom believes that I can take care of myself out there...
*deep sigh*
Yesterday, I'd just found out from Menti the reason why The Princess Brat needed an early ride from her office.:| You see, The Princess Brat had asked my brother to pick her up in the daytime --- only to drive her to a cellphone company and then back to her office again. Of course, my sweethearted brother was always obedient. Mom was with him too. Later after that, the poor exhausted guy told Menti this:
The Princess Brat had paid for...Gatot's cellphone bills.:( And Mom had somehow agreed.
.........................
WTF?!:x WE'RE ALREADY FUCKING BROKE HERE, GODDAMN IT! WHAT MAKES THAT STUCK-UP ASSHOLE SO FUCKING SPECIAL?! THIS IS SOOO UNFAIR!! I HATE THIS!!! STUPID BITCH!!! (Sorry, I still can't call Mom that, so that was for...you-know-who.*rolls eyes*)
:'-(...

"Wouldn't it be good to be in your shoes,
even if it was for just one day?
Wouldn't it be good if we could wish ourselves away?
Wouldn't it be good to be on your side?
The grass is always greener over there
Wouldn't it be good if we could live without a care?"

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!