Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-03-27 - 8:20 p.m.

There's a reason why I'm (considered) a rather 'abnormal' Indonesian resident here *big evil grin*:

-Whenever I'm invited to an event, I always try my best to show up early or on-time...even if it's far away from where I live.:P

*giggles* Alright, that's quite a stereotypical assumption, although I don't blame those who think of my people that way. Trust me, no offense taken. It's just the truth.*shrugs* I know some of us can be human time-stretchers here, I must admit.
I don't know. I guess I'm just used to it already.*shrugs* I hate being late. I always feel guilty for making people wait for me. But still, that doesn't mean that I'm never late.:P I've shared my moments too.
I hate the flu I'm still having now.:( Last night, I was supposed to have fun at Mary Jo's place in Tanjung Duren, West Jakarta --- but too bad I just couldn't stay long. I had to catch a bus home before nine. Naturally, I am not afraid to go outside alone --- even at night, but if I'm physically unfit/unwell --- that'll be another story. My focus is slightly flawed. I didn't dare risk my life on the street.
To Mary Jo, Janna, Andy, Lili, Patrick, and Kristin --- I'm saying hi if any of you are reading this.;)
Btw, the topic on yesterday's "Speak-Out" sort of reminded me of...my best friend Tiger.:| Since last night, I suddenly thought of him and had this all-way-too-familiar urge in me to just want to know how he'd been doing lately. I mean, we haven't really talked that much --- due to our geographical distance and busy schedules.:P I miss him. I really do.:(
Well, I just heard Stevie Wonder's classic hit "Overjoyed" on the radio this morning. (Fyi, that's my favourite and personal heartache anthem.:P Why? Eventhough it's actually a heartbreak song --- and really old as well --- it's always giving a positive vibe as well and not at all cheesy like most love ballads I've ever heard before. It's like something that can help you feel more optimistic by saying: "Okay, so I've loved someone and he/she doesn't feel the same way about me. But still, the good thing is, at least I'd get the chance to really know and love that special person." Awww!:D)
But this morning, I'd suddenly felt something strange in me. Was that a sign of...something? Was it my hunch talking?
By the time I met him online today, I finally got the news:
The break-up. His exhaustion from too much of her infidelity and their constant fights.:(
Call me a hypocrite or whatever, but whenever something happens that makes him feel sad --- I DON'T call that good news, okay? I care about him this much. I love him.:'-(

"Well, perhaps you need some time alone right now. You know, just for yourself --- doing things that can make you happy, like...hanging out with your friends out there and making music again..."
"Yeah, you're right.:) But believe it or not, I'm also so relieved."
"Are you going to be okay?"
"Yeah.:) Got to rest now. Love you lots.*hugs* Take care."
"I love you too, Tiger.:)*hugs* Always."

By the time I logged off, I suddenly realised what I'd done.
*gasps*:O
Why couldn't I control my stupid fingers?!*blushes* I know he said he loved me, but I'm sure it only meant 'brotherly love' --- as it always does.
Ahahahahaha...*blushes again*

The Lovesick Kitty...*meows*

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!