Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-03-28 - 7:02 p.m.

I have no idea that people can be seriously dead insecure at times.:| I must admit that I am like that too as well, although I still try my best not to bother other people way too much with that. (That explains why I write a lot here.:P)
Alright, I'm going to admit something else too here:
I can't stand insecure people who love putting others down (or even trying to *rolls eyes*) only to make themselves feel better. High-school bullies, backstabbers at work...you name it if you've ever met them already in your real life.
But the most pathetic saps ever are those here --- online --- who love leaving nasty comments on other people's journals, only because we're mostly faceless strangers to each other and able to use any random nickname as we please. Oftentimes, they have no valid excuses/reasons to do so. They just love verbally attacking other people --- especially total strangers they don't even know and who don't know them in return --- because they only want to make believe that they are MUCH better than anybody else here and their lives aren't sooo miserable.
For me, at least, they're just gutless cowards. I sometimes wonder if they're actually brave enough to say it straight to my face, if we ever (have to) meet in the real world. Because if that ever happens, then you have my word that I will definitely stand up for myself and defend my pride. You attack me personally, I'll fight you back. That's a promise. It's just that simple.
Why do we pour our hearts and inner thoughts, secrets, etc. into this online diary/journal/blog/whatever in the beginning? I believe we have our own reasons here. For example: my good friend Ki. In my country, gays are still not fully accepted by society. There are times when he feels stressed out by the stupid social pressures (especially from his own family members :|), so he basically needs an emotional outlet. He's always been a sympathetic listener to other people, including me.:) (And I wish I could really return the favour as much.:|) However, here's the ironic part:
It seems that the real world has no more space for his complaints. So, when he asked me what to do with it, I'd just told him what I'd been doing for the past few years.:P
However, I really hope that he's ready for the consequences. (Or maybe I should suggest him using the 'private' mode for his entries.:P) You see, I actually seldom read other people's entries (even if they're already friends with me, so...sorry, people *blushes*). But still, when I do so, I often notice one small similarity between their entries and mine:
We're actually revealing our inner vulnerability here, while, the real world out there is slowly and gradually lacking sympathy.:( My good friend Al does have a good point here. If you still wonder why I'm writing here, this is just my self-therapy. I'm still temperamental, but I'm also afraid of hurting other people. Trust me, I'm still capable of that. I don't want to be a bitch. My anger always hurts.
For the good readers, reviewers, and also good friends I've met online so far, I simply can't thank you enough for your kind words and huge support.;) For online bullies? Please, don't waste your time reading my diary ever again, if you can't even stand it.*rolls eyes* I never ask you to, so you're not obliged.:P Just get a life, okay? Stop being pathetic saps, because I don't need to put up with gutless cowards like you! More rude comments left, and I'll just block you out. It's that simple.*sarcastic smile*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!