Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-02-01 - 7:52 p.m.

I returned home late last night, sometime after midnight! My sister had wanted to use the only car we've got left for...I don't know.*shrugs* Her business, I guess. I'd waited upstairs with my brother in The Almost Twins' shared room, mostly watching TV. We'd also been mocking Van Damme's action flick "Hard Target".:P Too illogical. How cheesy. I liked Arnold Vosloo much better when he played Priest Imhotep in "The Mummy" and "The Mummy Returns", and also when he was a cast in TV series "Veritas:The Quest".:) I also liked Lance Henriksen much better when he played Frank Black in TV series "Millennium". A rather spooky protagonist, if you ask me.
When I finally got home and in bed last night, I had this really weird dream.:| (Btw, I don't remember if I have already told you this many times before, but --- whenever I'm too exhausted or stressed out, or even BOTH --- my dreams are often related to my falling teeth with bloody gums in my mouth or even mostly...water.:-S) The dream was like this:

My family and I went to a (strangely) solitary cottage by some beach. (Was it Anyer? No, I've already been to Anyer Beach many times before and it's always crowded.:P But anyway, that beach looked like nothing in my country.) We'd swum in the ocean, built a sand-castle, and looked as happy as the picture-perfect family.:) The sun was warm and the sea was calm. The whole setting had been crystal clear in my mind's eye.
Then suddenly, the setting changed into night-time. I saw my family and I outside the cabin, making barbeque, eating, drinking, chatting, and laughing. I excused myself early and went into the cottage. I entered a bedroom and lied down in bed for a while, but still unable to sleep.
Then I heard a scary loud growl and looked out the window. The sky had somehow turned darker than dark, like the colour of danger and menace. The ocean had been covering most of the beach, inching closer to the cottage. The water was dark and murky, with bubbles as well. I felt my stomach churn uncomfortable. I could still hear my family outside, wondering if they too noticed the changes. My entire body went icy-cold when I heard that they were still chatting and giggling, completely oblivious. I'd wanted to rush outside and tell them, but I couldn't even move a muscle.
Before I'd even gotten the chance to do anything just yet, the gigantic rolling waves rised sky high...
...and I woke up in my room with the chill.:- Outside, the rain slowly came to a stop.

Now, I know what most people will say about this stuff. Dreams are just dreams. They're not for real. Don't worry too much about it. Just let it go.
Okay.:P But if you keep experiencing similar things quite often, don't they make you start wondering too?
I haven't been to the beach in a long time. No, not since the huge tsunami in December 2005 that hit Sumatra and even since the recent tsunami in Pangandaran Beach, southern part of Java Island. Well, Jakarta's in Java Island too. And, speaking of Jakarta, it's flooded again this rainy season.:(
*sighs* Could that possibly be my hidden fear? No way! I've always loved swimming. I mean, I'm not an aqua-phobic. I'm more of a claustrophobic.:| I can't stand elevators and caves. Suffocation can be a pain.
Or maybe, it's just nothing as usual.*shrugs* Perhaps they're right.:) I shouldn't worry too much and just let it go.
Should I??
Oh, well...*sighs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!