Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-01-01 - 2:01 p.m.

I only spent thirty minutes in the balcony last night. Fifteen minutes before midnight and another fifteen after. Just standing and leaning against the black iron barred railing, eyeing the awfully quiet area and watching the colourful fireworks in the sky. Nothing special. Just me, myself, and I.
The balcony is always dirty, though, so I put on my sister's white flip-flops and managed not to touch anything but the railing.:P I even didn't sit on one of the two chairs available there.
I just thought. I mostly let my mind wander randomly, but that's usually best when it comes to searching for an inspiration. I remember last Friday night when I tuned in to this seven-pm-talkshow on 104.4 MS Tri FM, "Speak Up". When the two announcers Patrick and Keke asked the listeners to tell them their New Year's resolutions, I called in just to give them mine:

1.Be more productive in my writings. (How? Just trying my best to find some quiet time outside of work and relax.)

2.Save more money. (How? My usual way. I don't shop around like my sister often does.:P But this time, I also hope that my family's financial issues aren't so tough anymore --- so I don't have to postpone my own dreams just to help them all.:| It's not that I don't want to, though. I am so not an ungrateful brat!)

Pretty realistic, huh?;)
Still, I hope I can still go to Hoobastank's concert his month...:(

The Girl In The Balcony

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!