Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-01-02 - 7:29 p.m.

Bad news:
I just received my salary today. It's still only 50% of it right now.:( Menti apologized, since business has been slow lately (and of course, with The Golden, Leechy Couple around.*rolls eyes*) I understand, though. I've always been understanding enough for almost anything. That's what makes people like you better, remember?*big evil grin* You don't complain too much. You're so sweet, so kind, so understanding, useful, bla-bla-bla...
*sarcastic smirk*

Good news:
Well, at least I could finally buy a ticket to Hoobastank's concert!:D I mean, I just did. YAY!

Still, I'm well-aware of the consequences, though.:| After this, I don't know if I'm still able to go online for a while this month --- well, at least until the rest of my salary comes sometime after.*sighs* Oh, well. I must (be able to) survive anyway.*shrugs*
Want to know something rather ironic?:P My sister --- a.k.a. The Princess Brat --- is lucky again. (I mean, she always is, remember?*big evil grin*) She gets her full-salary from her boss, and it's of course 50% much bigger than mine.*scoffs* "She's so lucky, she's a star..."*rolls eyes*
And what makes you think life is always fair?:P The funny thing is, she still feels so deprived and often complains about it.
*deep sigh*
I know. I'm not supposed to sound so bitchy about her and all this, eventhough I can't help but seeing her (and her beloved boyfriend Gatot) as the indirect cause for my delayed salary.:( The only reason I still shut my mouth is that she's sometimes still kind enough to buy me dinner like she did last night.:P (Well, she invited me. It's already in the ethics. Besides, I seldom ask people to pay for my needs. I often get the offerings.)
Mom's not exactly the same anymore.:( She's changed, ever since Gatot came into my sister's life. Mom loves them more, even than me and my brother. That's obviously because she's been awfully desperate about wanting her only two daughters to get married soon as she's always wished for. She's afraid that Gatot too will walk away if she doesn't treat him royally and give him constantly warm welcome, knowing how bratty and moody my sister can still be, despite the fact that she's older than me. (And I'm the one accused as childish and insecure.*rolls eyes*)
Sure.*grins sadly* Of course, Mommy Dearest still protects her fragile-but-high-maintenance daughter, her precious girl. I'm the one who (often) has to understand. I'm the one who has to sacrifice. I'm (considered) already strong enough without so much protection, remember?:P I'm Ms.Independent, strong enough to take countless failures and rejections. I'm all responsible for me and all that I do...
Alright, I'll stop bitching...for now, though.*big evil grin* Let my sister be herself. As long as she tolerates my space, I can pretend that everything's alright. (And that goes for her boyfriend too.) They can even have Mom all to themselves, because Mom can't even understand me.*shrugs* Fair enough.
At least I'm happy about one thing, though:
HOOBASTANK!!:D

The Hoobastank Fan

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!