Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-12-31 - 8:06 p.m.

Happy Eid-ul-Adh(sp??) and Happy New Year 2007 to all of you who celebrate those!:D
As for me, I'm all alone here. Now, please don't think of me as the pathetic one here.:P Everyone has their own choices to make in life, and so do I.
In fact, I really do need to be alone these days. You can call me crazy, but that's just true. I don't feel like going anywhere else...at all. I need my solitude. I need my space. I need some quality time with myself to just think and...reflect.
That's why I'm going to lock myself upstairs in The Almost Twins' shared room in Grandpa's house/The Restaurant in Panglima Polim, South Jakarta --- all night long. My parents are visiting Dad's relatives in Kayu Putih, East Jakarta this evening. My brother's already gone to Puncak with his friends.
What about my ever popular sister?:P Of course, she'll be having her New Year's Eve in one of her also popular friends' house here --- with or without her beloved boyfriend Gatot. How lucky. I thought I could just escape to one of my friends' as well, like perhaps either Pumpkin's or Putri's. But now I'm not so sure anymore. Still no news from them and I've already figured that out myself.
You can always be a best friend to anyone as much as you like, but the truth is --- the only best friend you can ever really rely on is...yourself. Nobody can always be there for you. I am not sounding so bitter about this, just mostly stating (and of course, also accepting) the fact. My life isn't exactly like the sitcom "Friends" or even the teenage-drama "Dawson's Creek". It's just my own private movie.:P
So, here's to my reality.*raises my glass* I'll update more when I'm not so blank anymore.
Cheers! (Although I still feel strangely empty...)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!