Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-12-12 - 7:13 p.m.

Today is just the day I hate being 25. :(
I should've asked The Embassy of Singapore earlier about the sepcific administrative requirements first, instead of running around to prepare things like crazy. Well, I just didn't.*rolls eyes* How stupid of me.*scoffs* With all my money spent, it turned out to be such a goddamned waste.
Well, I just got back from The Embassy of Singapore in Kuningan, South Jakarta to personally hand the forms out, and the lady in the cubicle just gave me another new one. I took it home to read it, and one of the specific, administrative requirements for all applicants clearly stated this:

- Must be below 25 years of age.

.........................
Fine.:| So I'm already 25 years and 40 days old. I can't really avoid that fact, can I? It's nobody's fault --- just the nature. The only thing that I should've done earlier was to check that out first. Well, I just didn't. It's too late to realise that now. I've been sooo damn eager to just get away from here for a while, driven by my own fear of my country's harsh political issues called The Stupid Draft (RUU APP).
*deep sigh* Oh, well. Whatever.
I know some people might wonder why I decided to quit while halfway done.:( Well, isn't the reason already obvious enough? No, I'm not taking more risks for it. I'm also not that filthy rich, okay? I have no more money left for it.:x
Alright, so I'll just take this as another disappointment of the year. Come to think of it, I sometimes wonder what makes God believe I'm stronger enough for more disappointments next time around...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!