Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-12-04 - 7:37 p.m.

Alright, what I've done this morning so far:
- Going to the bank and saving some more of my money in my account.:D*sighs with relief* Finally. It's not only necessary, but also making me feel safe.
- Sending my CV via e-mail attachment to that local publishing company Dastan Books.:) They said all their interpreters / translators were freelancers, and I was welcome to apply anytime. Cool! (Look, I know that most freelance-beginners still don't make that much, but at least it's still a good start.:) After all, I still need more income.)
- Trying to download and copy-paste an application form for a scholarship from Singapore...and failed.:( I guess I'll just have to try that again, because the deadline is...December 18.*gasps*:O But thankfully, I'm not clueless about the 300-500 word essay requirement.:) I know what to do, but I surely hope I'll get it this time.:|*shudders with anxiety*
- Going to work (well, of course.:P)
- Trying to contact The Singaporean Embassy in Jakarta, and finally getting lots of valuable information.

What I've been doing a lot these days:
- Sending more CVs --- especially for any job abroad.:P
- Working on my Teenlit novel.:P:P
- Joining more writing contests.:)

*huffs* So much to do, so little time...and lack of money.:|

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!