Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-11-29 - 7:17 p.m.

Hey, I'm finally coming up with another entry again.:D How have I been so far?
Pretty good, I guess.:) I've submitted another short story to SPICE! via e-mail attachment, with my usual hope: getting paid again for its future publishing.*giggles* I've also added another chapter to my Teenlit project. I must admit I'm pretty pleased with the progress. It also feels so damn good to escape to my own writings these days, especially with all the shits that have been going on in the real world lately.:|
Now I'm thinking about writing another short story for a monthly online contest.:) I've already given up on the essay contest.:( I know some things just can't be pushed.
Still, no news about Hoobastank's concert ticket yet.:|*deep sigh*
A few days ago, I talked to Tiger again.:D He even called me on the phone too. It was sooo nice to hear his deep, low voice again.;) He said he'd return home in December to meet his family again. Good.:)
Of course, when I'd half-teased him: "Just promise me that whenever you feel sad again next time, stay away from sharp blades, okay?" he just laughed on the phone.:) I love making him laugh. I love hearing his laughter.
I love him.:| Will I ever really get away from this? Please, don't get me wrong. I want to. I'm trying. I've been trying my best to escape this permanently for the past two years and after, only for the sake of our great friendship. That's all. When I told him: "You're happy, I'm happier", I know I must keep my word.
Tiger also mentioned something about wanting to purchase a wedding ring online. For her? Of course. Who else? She's just so damn lucky.
I know it.:| I know that someday will come, and I must accept it. Someday I'll have no choice but to say goodbye forever to my deep, yet still unrequited love for my own best friend Tiger. Some things are just never really meant to be, no matter how true they are. I'm not supposed to complain way too much. This is just the way of the real world. You can't always get what you want.
But there's still another thing for sure, though. I'll never say goodbye to our friendship.:) It is just something priceless I can't lose. I'm afraid you'll just have to kill me for that.
*sighs*Oh, well. I must be strong. I have no choice.*shrugs*
Just a day or two before I receive my next salary.:P I need money.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!