Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-10-15 - 7:04 p.m.

I'm very tired today.:| My brother invited his old high-school pals over last night. Thankfully, I had no trouble with the bills.:)
I also feel rather disappointed.:( I haven't really had the chance to submit my short-story for an online contest, and now it's already the deadline.*sighs* Oh, well. Better luck next time.:P*shrugs*
But at least, I had the chance to submit my job resume...via e-mail attachment.:) Who knows I'll get lucky this time? Speaking of jobs, Mom informed me that her old friend Mrs.Dani's office was opening a job offering. I'll try that out too.:D
A scary rumour in my country these days: the government is still insisting to discuss The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) any further, out of the public's eye.:| It seems that they don't even give a shit about over 25,000 people already voting against the whole load of crap.:x Just what the fuck are they looking for from that shit?
Fuck you, Balkan Kaplele. I hope you really read this. I'm not afraid of you or even more political threats and intimidation. I don't care. Fuck all of you!:x Most Indonesians here are still very, very poor --- and all of you in the government are acting snobbish, as if you're true holy saints and moralists. Go to fucking hell!:x
:'-(...
Forgive me, God.:( I just can't stand them anymore...
I just listened to Stevie Wonder's old hit "Overjoyed" on the radio, and now I'm thinking about Tiger again.:| How's he doing now? I hope he's okay. I sent him an e-mail yesterday, hoping it would somehow cheer him up on his weekend.:)
These days, Gramedia (the bookstore) in downtown Blok M has been my favourite hang-out place lately. I even got to know this post-grad student named Anggie who turned out to be an idealist like me.:D

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!