Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-12 - 7:13 p.m.

I'm back to my writing again, after the previous online contest I've mentioned and submitted.:) I have a lot to write! I just found other online writing contests, and I'm also still thinking of the right topic for a sampling script I'm planning to send in as part of my job resume for a radio station.:| The deadline is on the 16th this month (*gasps*:O), but I still haven't come up with anything else yet.
Great.:|*rolls eyes* I also know I cannot rely on my brother's best friend/band-mate Ari to allow me to use his mini home recording studio in his own room for free.:( He came to the restaurant yesterday, but I didn't ask him about it because it seems he's been pretty busy with his web-designing job lately. I don't feel like disturbing him at all. I've got to find another alternative and do this on my own (or at least find another help.:P)
The radio lab in my old college in University of Indonesia?:| Hmm, since it's in Depok (too far, because it also takes at least an hour bus-ride from home that might possibly cost me more) and I've already graduated a long time ago, so I'm afraid I don't even have access anymore.:|
There's another recording studio (relatively small and quiet too) about just a block from home. I've never really been there before, just mostly pass it by. Perhaps I should give it a try. I just hope it's not going to be way too expensive for me.:|
Oh, btw --- that Irish boyband Westlife's performing here in my hometown this evening --- for the fourth time of their entertainment career.:P I like them (despite some people's negative comments about boybands generally *big evil grin*), but I think this time --- I have no choice but to just pass it.:( No money, no honey. Enough said.*rolls eyes*

The Tired Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!