Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-13 - 7:02 p.m.

I've known well that boredom can actually cause tiredness, so I decided to check out the food court in Pasaraya, Blok M, with Mom and Menti today.:) The Fasting Month is coming soon (on the 24th of this month, if I'm not mistaken), and we've got a good offer to open a new stall in the food court. It's quite sensible for our restaurant's promotional effort.
I'm still seriously feeling bored today.:( I need new books to read, but mostly are getting more and more expensive these days. I looked at a counter in the basement of Pasaraya after lunch, while Mom and Menti were still inspecting their new business place.
The magazines?:| That's okay, I don't need to read all of them. I can settle with just buying SPICE! every month and borrow the rest from others as much as possible.:P
The newspapers? Although I seriously miss the literature section in KOMPAS' Sunday edition (and also Samuel Mulia's heavily sarcastic but witty column about cosmopolitan lifestyle:P), I must be reasonable. They're not really up-to-date anymore, not as quick as the radio and TV. There's always the internet too.:) I can still catch up with the e-magazines and e-news.
The novels? Now that's what I've been missing so much lately.:| I just love reading fiction. But, since the prices I see in every bookstore and magazine counter here are very high, I'm thinking about saving some for a library membership card...
"Excuse me, Miss. You might want to take a look at our new products," suddenly, a girl interrupted my train of thoughts. "We have new diet pills..."
AARRRGH! GRRRRHH!!
"Hmm, no thanks."
Ugh, that girl just disturbed my real, quality pondering time.:( That's why I had to walk away...really quick.

The Annoyed Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!