Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-10 - 7:03 p.m.

Again, I was sooo mad at my sister last night!:x I returned to the restaurant from my short break at the cybercafe nearby, only to find that she'd invited her friends over and given them free F&B (food and beverages). I bet she wasn't well-aware that Menti's been complaining about less costumers and quiet days in the restaurant.
I barely listened to her when she'd finally showed up to explain that to me.*grits teeth* How could she? I wouldn't even look at her, just shrugging and cleaning up the clutters as she spoke. Whatever.*rolls eyes* I was just too angry and also too tired to even respond. I guess she was still being an insensitive, spoiled brat. But I'm sure she noticed me doing a lot of 'banging' while cleaning up, because she just left without a word. She knows when I'm really angry and I know she's afraid of me, because I can be a real bitch when I'm angry. I seldom snap straight at people's faces, knowing my vile tongue. But I often give them this deadly look and then can say something quiet and sharp enough to slash your heart and guts out and make even the meanest bitch cry wolf.:| I am so not kidding here, because I just know what I'm capable of. My bad, though.:(
I didn't want to enter the shared bedroom upstairs until she was already asleep.:| It was pretty childish too, I know. But, could you ever really blame me for feeling that way, after she'd belittled me so?:x I mean, she often acts as if my opinions don't really matter that much. Hell, no! God, I can't even stand her clutters of bags, clothes and shoes in that room. I wonder just how my dear brother could ever really stand rooming with her for so long.:P
Alright, I know my last remark about her doesn't really have anything to do with last night.:| But I'm sure you know what I mean.
I slept late last night after finishing my short story (finally!):D It felt good, channeling all my energy (especially when I was that angry) on concentrating on my writing. I just dropped it at my favourite mobile post office this morning, seriously hoping and praying it would be delivered to Washington before August 15. I also didn't take much time to decide sending the Indonesian version as well to KOMPAS. As usual, who knows?*shrugs* I might get lucky this time.:)
Btw, I still haven't talked to my sister today.:| I guess I'm still upset, because I texted her this morning:
"Btw, you SHOULD tell Menti you gave a lot of FREE STUFF to your friends from the restaurant last night, while we DON'T have much costumers THESE DAYS. I don't want to be THE SNITCH here."
I guess she was the one who ended up snitching to Mommy, because then I got a message from Mom:
"Don't worry, I'll pay for all last night."
Sure thing, Mom. Whatever.*sarcastic tone* In the end, she always wins, doesn't she? She always gets whatever the hell she wants, because...she just has to. She's been so used to and nothing can ever change that, or else she'll be badly disappointed and easily crushed to pieces like a twig. She's just sooo fragile and has to be protected. She always has everybody, including Mommy dearest to protect her from her evil, freaky little sister who always seems to want to spoil her fun. She's even afraid to be alone. Isn't she the dearest?*smirks* Isn't she a pretty little thing and just flawless?
*scoffs* Yeah, right. Whatever the hell happens, she remains a spoiled brat and still everybody's darling. She'll always be The Princess while I'm just The Insecure Bitch.:( I'm still a Cinderella without a prince charming nor a fairy godmother (well, it's not like I badly need them right now just to make me happy.:P Okay, perhaps a fairy godmother who could give me a new job and life overseas --- away from The Stupid Draft called RUU APP.*sighs*)
My brother just showed up today with the money from Mom, and I can't help but feeling sad to see that she's just missing the whole point.:'-( But I'm tired of arguing, because it's just damn useless. I'm never right and always the freak, remember?:(

The Sad Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!