Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-11 - 7:03 p.m.

It's hard to begin another writing again.:( I still have other projects, like another online short story contest (deadline: November 1) and an article for KOMPAS (this is actually my sarcastic writing to go against The Stupid Draft called RUU APP. August 17 is my country's annual celebration of independence and --- this year --- I'd like to challenge my people with this intriguing title: "Are Indonesian Women Still Independent?" Cheers for this social cynic, will you?*big evil grin*) I also still have my delayed Teenlit project, but I'm afraid it'll have to wait again.:( First things first.
There's something wrong with my right hand, though.:( The muscles in my entire right arm just tense. They feel stiff and slightly painful. My brother (who's been totally cured from chicken pox yesterday, thankfully :P) gave my poor right arm a good massage, but it still feels funny using it to even write this entry. Too much writing and typing is the only cause I can think of. I wish I could learn writing like a lefty, but I guess I'm obviously not a talented ambidextrous (sp?).:P
Perhaps I'll have to take it easy for a while. But I can't really stop writing. My mind's been really active lately, and I always need an outlet. I'll give my arm a break (not literally a 'break', though:P), if my muscles start screaming again.
*sighs*:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!