Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-09 - 7:07 p.m.

I'm still typing the translated version of my recent short story before sending it, racing against time. I still have lots and lots more to do, and I find it quite difficult to concentrate on one thing at a time.:| But I'm still trying my best.
Good news: Mom's old friend Ms.Eri Sofyan's daughter Rara is getting married.:D Ms.Eri Sofyan is a lecturer in University of Indonesia and a strong, single mother for her girls. Rara is also my sister's friend and my senior in college. Her future husband is Priam, who's been her best friend through college years. The two have shortly gotten together after breaking up with their exes and realising they're just perfect for each other. The invitation for their wedding reception is on August 12.
Wow.:D
Bad news: I'm not sure if I can really believe this (or if I even want to:|), but I just got a scary info last night about The Stupid Draft (RUU APP). I'll give you a short clue while you take a guess.
One or two months left...
Get it??
........................
NOOO!!! GODDAMN IT, NOOO!!! :x THEY CAN'T DO THIS TO US!!! NO FUCKING WAY!!! OH, MY DEAREST GOD!!! PLEASE, PLEASE JUST DON'T LET THEM WIN!!! I BEG YOU PLEASE!!!
*deep sigh*
:'-(...
I know The Fasting Month of Ramadan starts in the middle of September this year. I figure the blind fanatics are planning to spread their so-called 'holy' mission...ugh, I can't even stand just thinking of the horrible possibility!
Offerings to escape are everywhere. I can take my pick while earning and saving more money. But some say it's not wise to run off like cowards.:( Hell, I know that.
I love my country.:'-( I never want to be a traitor. I love my family and friends too.
But I don't owe those shallow people my freedom. I'll never obey them. They can just fuck off with their stupid ideas!:x
:'-(...
Please forgive my nervous breakdown. I actually dislike cursing...*blushes*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!