Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-04 - 7:04 p.m.

Yesterday, I wanted to do a lot of things but just didn't have much time. But at least I got to send my other short story for my favourite local newspaper KOMPAS. It was a pretty radical tale, and I wrote that simply to go against the blind fanatics with their ridiculous idea of The Stupid Draft (RUU APP). My Uncle Iwan from Surabaya suggested that if I wanted to protest them and defend what I believe in, it would be much better and more effective for me to use my writings to presuade all commoners out there, so they wouldn't easily be swayed by those sexist pigs.:|
They can never take my freedom away. I won't ever allow them to do anything evil on me as long as I live, not even with their so-called morality excuses. That's just plain bullshit. They just want money and power, that's all so damn obvious. I believe I'm not doing something immoral (and hopefully never will), but I'm not a moralist either. I don't easily judge other people and think I'm a lot better than them. No, I'm not an angel nor a holy saint (have I just said this for way too many times before?:P) I'm just a human being with all my flaws and sins. Nobody can ever play God in judging others but God alone.
In other words, theocratic government never really gives women the true safety and freedom they need.:( It just captivates them. I've read past history.
I just don't get it. Women are still mostly to blame and also the victims these days. Please forgive me, God, but I'm questioning my faith and fear here. :(
The guy at the mobile post office in Blok M I sometimes talk to is very nice.:) He's well-aware of my anger over The Stupid Draft, so he once casually reminded me with an amazingly sweet smile, "Remember, God always listens to our prayers."
Well, hopefully God will answer this time, eventhough I haven't been that good lately.:|
*deep sigh*
Everyday is a fight, right?:| If they want to clip my wings, then they'll have to kill me as well. They can take over my homeland, but they'll never own my soul. I owe them nothing.
How's my world today? Fine.:) Menti's finally returned from her family vacation for a week in Thailand and KL. I got a beautiful black-and-white sling bag she'd bought in Floating Market.:D
My poor brother's been sent home with...chicken pox.:P I guess that means I'll be staying longer at Grandpa's. Now my sister and I are anxious as to wait: who might be next?
*giggles* I know, I'm not supposed to joke about this.*big evil grin* I don't want the joke just backfired on me and end up giving Mom more than she can already handle.
Okay, time to write a story again.:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!