Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-03 - 8:12 p.m.

Ever feeling this fragile before?
I often hear people's common opinion about how sending your mail over to a magazine's psychic advice column is such a nonsensical thing to do. Well, I just did a few months back to my favourite magazine, using the name "Adia" (a bit risky, though, because I have friends who know I often use that name as characters in my stories:P). I wrote:

Dear Madame,
I've been genuinely stressed out by a lot of things lately:
1.I've been desperately looking for a new job, but still not lucky yet. I need to earn extra income. I also want to be an author. Will I get to be successful with it?
2.I've never really been in any relationship. I must admit that my overly suspicious minds about guys and my own insecurity (like fear of getting hurt/rejection) are still my biggest weaknesses in this department. I never feel safe.
3.I'm afraid of the possibility of The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) being legalized. It's so infuriating and I feel like wanting to escape somewhere abroad.
That's all. Thank you.

Adia

I just bought the magazine today and here's Madame's reply:

Dear Adia,
Try focusing on your current occupation right now. Soon you'll land on a new job. You sound like the kind of person who easily gets bored. But, try to enjoy your job in the meantime, alright? IF you really enjoy writing, just keep doing it. If that can help you earn extra income, that's even better.
What are you afraid of? Why are you so afraid, dear? That's just part of the risk in this department. Nothing gained from being so defensive. Relax. Guys will feel more comfortable with you if you just remove that shield of yours.
About The Stupid Draft, why are you troubling your poor head with it? Just leave it to the government. If you believe you're not doing something immoral, then why should you bother with it? Don't let that infuriate you. I suggest you pray a lot more for the better of you and this country too.

*deep sigh*
I see.:)
Alright, I'll try.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!