Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-05 - 7:06 p.m.

I feel rather upbeat and hopeful this Saturday!:D I know I still have my boring job with lack of day-offs, but there's also my favourite rock frequency in 95.1 Kis FM. I just LOVE The Rock Weekend! It's mostly full of anything but Emo (sorry, Emo-fans, since I was born in 1981 so I prefer classic stuff like Bon Jovi and Bryan Adams or grunge like Soundgarden and Pearl Jam.:P I also enjoy listening to Matchbox 20 and even Lifehouse!)
I also have the latest SPICE! issue with lots and lots of...scholarship info!:D I'm even more optimistic when I read a true story about a college student who could get her scholarship abroad, eventhough her recent grades were just so-so. They keys are social skills and inner personality. (But of course, TOEFL or IELTS scores are required as well, so I'll still have to take the test anyway.:|)
For the sake of my future, freedom, and safety --- I'll try anything these days.:) I'm also still on the job search.
And my writings?:P Well, I'm quite distracted by a lot of things these days, but I'll try to keep up (and not just with this diary/journal/blog, I hope.:D) My favourite local author Fira Basuki once said, "You may have the talent, but discipline is still the key."
Okay, no more slacking off.:P

The Hopeful Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!