Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-02 - 7:57 p.m.

I'm dazed and confused.:| No, not like that movie (I haven't even watched it yet.:P) I also can't write that much today, I'm afraid. I'm too tired and sleepy to even think properly.
I stayed up late last night until three, typing my short fiction.:| A cup of black coffee helped me quite much. I'd just found out from the online writing contest I'd been planning to join that they were extending their closing date to...August 15!:D Isn't that great?
Thankfully, it's done now.:) Signed, sealed, delivered, (hopefully) it's theirs!:P*giggles* Printed along with my cover letter plus short biography, it was pretty expensive too.:| I just hope it would be worth it. I hope I'll get to win this time.;)
*yawns hugely*Excuse me.:P
I'd like to finish other two similar projects, but I just don't have the energy anymore right now --- while one of them is also due on August 15.:( Will I even be able to finish it before time? I want to. I have to.
But perhaps not tonight. I had a pretty much restless sleep last night --- or, should I say, at three in the earliest morn.:| The nightmare showed my mind's eye the scene of me being chased down by a bunch of barbaric-looking men under the pitch-black sky --- like the sight of a pack of wolves after their hunted prey.:( Scary.
I think I'll just sleep early tonight --- right after work.:(

The Tired Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!