Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-07-11 - 7:26 p.m.

I couldn't sleep well last night.:| Mom got a call from Panglima Polim, and then she told me that Grandpa had suddenly thrown up...blood. My parents and The Almost Twins had rushed him to ER last night while I ended up staying awake at home alone until about midnight or so. I made some instant noodles just for myself and watched TV for a while. Then I tried to sleep again and woke up late.
What happened to Grandpa?:( The vomit wasn't that worse, only a trickle of blood --- the kind you get when you cough yourself way too hard and your throat gets a little infected within (trust me, I've had that a few times and more already when I suffer a major sore throat). But mostly, it's malnutrition and dehydration. But, if you're curious to know more, he's been emotionally unstable ever since. Chidlike tantrums, complaints, excessive sleep, eating less, and even vomiting like a bullimic. It's very complicated.
*deep sigh*
I actually want to write more today, but my mood's already broken.:( I can't think of anything else to say here, eventhough loads of heavy stuff have been going on around here. If you wonder what's on my mind right now, it's like this:
........................
Yup, it's empty as it is. I guess that's the reason I still can't think of a story, eventhough Tiger's tried helping me with some ideas last night.
*sighs* Does this mean my inner, automatic numbing process is working again?:(
I know, it's pretty scary. I too hope it'll all pass. I mostly write with my feelings. If I feel nothing (like I do today), then my writing will feel empty and meaningless...

The Numb Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!