Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-07-12 - 7:12 p.m.

Last night was pretty fun for me.:) There's this local radio show on 95.1 Kis FM (my favourite station, of course:D) hosted by.J.C.Falch and friends every Tuesday and Thursday from six to eight pm.:P I love listening to the show, because those people are so damn funny. I often call or respond to their creative topics via SMS.
And last night, I ended up reciting one of my poems to them --- on the air, of course.:D It's also my personal favourite, not just because I wrote that.:P*giggles*
It's called : "Split Screen"

"If this life were a reality show,
I wish you and I would appear
fairly on a split screen.
Then the audience at home could see
if you were really there and happy,
even without me."

And they liked it!:D OMG! Want to know where I got the inspiration to write that poem? So simple.:) It was from Katie Tunstall's video "The Other Side of The World" (which is also one of my favourite songs. Sad, but not cheesy. A simple lyric, but not cliche. I want to write something like that, with my own style, of course.)
Speaking of writing...aargh, I still can't write A DAMN THING BESIDES THIS!!:x *deep sigh* Alright, I think I need to calm down and take a deep breath now.:(
*inhales slowly and then huffs*
There.:|
Maybe I'm pushing myself way too much. I mean, I've been pretty much anxious and unable to relax lately.:| Once again, my soul is struggling and restless against all these intense pressure in my country. I get easily distracted. I can't think of anything specific right now. A whole lot of heavy stuff are still crowding inside my head, annoyingly insisting my full-time attention and dedication.:(
I still want to get out of my own country, looking for a better job and loads of other opportunities. The news about the political disruption in my country's government and The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) here are bugging me so much. I can't stand the whole shit anymore. I even have decided to take a TOEFL test to support my plan (after finding a cheaper place I just called today).
How's Grandpa today?:| He's fine. Actually, he can go home now, but he still wants to be with the pretty nurses.*rolls eyes*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!