Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-06-23 - 7:09 p.m.

"Happy birthday, Jakarta. I wish my people would respect diversity more and just stop vandalizing each other."
Do you want to know why I like radio shows more than TV shows? I'm not really into visual stuff that much. Radio shows are more creative (like my favourite host J.C.Falch says :D). Besides, a lot of people (who listen to the radio shows) can participate even more.
You just read my wish for my hometown's 479th anniversary yesterday in this entry's first paragraph.:P I hope the whole Jakarta would've heard it on the radio, especially the blind fanatics.:|
Eight days left, people. One more week to go before the new month. If the blind fanatics/extremists are serious about taking over this beloved and once peaceful country of mine and its highly corrupted and still indecisive government, then there'll be a civil war here.:( I'm not trying to scare you or anything. This is no joke. Hatred and prejudice will lack compassion and tolerance and won't ever really solve a damn thing. A lot of people --- including women and children of the society --- will only get hurt.
Hatred and pain. One thing that always causes the other. I don't think I'll need to explain more here. We all know it's just been well-written in our lifetime history on earth as human beings, greedy mortals lusting for power.
Will there come a time for peace? Or will I have to lose my beautiful homeland in the hands of probably Nero-like creatures??

The Sad and Scared Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!