Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-05-10 - 7:08 p.m.

I've finally gotten a new energy to continue writing my novel. It's hard to really write something else beside this journal entry when you're emotionally disturbed. Again, I'm still praying --- real hard --- that the government's stupid ideas won't ever have to be legalized. I hate it when people start bullying each other in the name of their beliefs. Personally, I don't tolerate violence in the name of ANY religions, races, and even related to skin-colour. I only tolerate violence as self-defense, nothing else. If you feel threatened or even physically attacked, you know damn well you can always fight back. You have the right to. It doesn't matter if you're a guy or a girl. It doesn't pay for you ladies to stay damsels in distress if no one comes to protect you. Don't worry, that doesn't mean you're acting like a man, you're just defending yourself. Trust me, I'm not a sexist when it comes to talking about this. This is just a cruel world, but I still don't want to be a blind fanatic.:|
My point is: why can't we all just get along with each other, despite our differences?:(
Whatever the hell happens, I'm NOT letting anybody --- either men or women --- telling me what to do. I must take control of my own life, not handling it to other pair of hands or even more...

The Struggling Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!