Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-05-09 - 9:06 a.m.

Save me!
I didn’t know the ground would shake so badly.
It was so scary.
Try searching for where I might be,
perhaps you could find me,
even if it were just a body,
and my spirit might have flown freely.

Save me!
I don’t know everything, you see?
I was just following orders.
I should’ve asked more questions.
But they lied to me,
while I just needed money.
Now they’ve left me alone to die here.

Save me!
Please, just save me.
Don’t let me drown to die in this slow, painful apathy.
Show me that there’s still compassion and mercy.
Oherwise, where would we all be?
Show me that there’s still humanity.
Please, none of us should ever feel this lonely!

Save me!
Perhaps you can save yourself too,
even when praying is all that you can do.
God is The Most Merciful for me and you.
We should start working together again,
to find the cure and heal all pain.
Let’s do something more
to re-strengthen humanity to its core!

R.

(Jakarta, 27/4/2015 – 11:05 am, recited at The Couchsurfing Writers’ Club on April 30, 2015 at Kopi Oey, Jalan Sabang – Jakarta, starting at 8:00 pm. The topic: cure / medications / healing powers.)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!