Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-04-27 - 8:51 a.m.

There was no point in that sleepless night.
Your eyes hurt under the bright sunlight.
You can’t enjoy the day.
All you want is a hideaway.

“Why so worry?”
he often asks me.
“Sometimes you just need to let it be.
Perhaps it will set you free.”

Still, it is hard to deny.
If only I could lie
that everything is alright,
yet my instinct keeps telling me to fight.

We’re still quite far from the dreams we’ve been chasing.
Don’t let them die yet, ‘though our spirits feel like sinking.
Say you won’t give up,
‘cause I am giving this with even more than what I’ve only got.

Perhaps soon we’ll get this right,
and there’ll be no more sleepless nights...

R.

(Jakarta, 24/4/2015 – 10:00 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!