Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-03-18 - 12:20 p.m.

This happens to me sometimes. Whenever something tragic happens, I tend to have a delayed emotional reaction.

My first would be to stare at it right on, my face lacking expression. Then after a while (sometimes even a few days or so), I start having those feelings burst out of me. Sadness. A sense of mild depression.

After that? Tears. Sometimes I even have to take a whole day away from the world, completely by myself. I have to finish crying without anyone looking. I'd rather be alone.

I don't want anybody to see me like that. Ever. They're more used to seeing me happy. They like me better that way. I hate to disappoint them.

I've stopped wondering whether this is normal or not. I'm just waiting for this same old storm to pass.

As always.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!