Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-07-12 - 10:40 p.m.

My blood has run cold at the news.
I wish I'd never been told,
but I know the real you.

I may be far,
but I'm still watching.
No matter how hard,
my ears are strained.

You're not a man;
you're a monster.
How long do you think you can pretend,
before they're getting to know you better?

No words escape my attention.
Yes, you're right;
you've been spied on.
Those innocent souls always speak up of their plight.

You're not a man;
you're a monster.
Soon they'll run off at the sight of your hand.
In their eyes, you're the terror.

A coward to the bone;
a hypocrite one can be.
Don't get me wrong.
You're not that scary.

Too bad you've been spoiled,
by those with greater concern for public appearance.
I am sick to death of seeing you protected,
excused and justified by their feigned ignorance.

You're not a man;
you're a monster.
It's just a matter of 'when'
before my rage once again takes over.

Hurt them again,
and you can forget about being a man.
I'll show you how to feel the pain,
even if it's my last stand!

You're the monster,
and monsters have to die.
But do I have to be the killer,
just to stop you from making them cry?

R.

(Jakarta,9/7/2014 - 1:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!