Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-06-15 - 7:14 p.m.

There are reasons behind her silence.
Believe me, it's not ignorance.
She cares about a lot of things,
more than you might think.
She just chooses not to say much.
She fears she might cause a riot.

You may ask her why,
but she won't tell lies.
She worries the truth might worsen the damage.
What if it gets her pushed to the edge?
Do me a favour; don't force her.
She hates being cornered.

There are reasons behind her silence.
Oh, if only she could feign ignorance.
She might possibly tell you one day,
about scary, senseless threats coming her way.
Some people believe they can own her,
but hey, they should know better.
Her silence clearly speaks: "Whatever."

R.

(Jakarta, 10/6/2014 - 00:10 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!