Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-06-20 - 10:10 p.m.

You may look at the girl in the mirror
and joke about this:
"It's a sign that you're going to be a superhero, girl.
We both know that you're not a princess.
You even loathe the thought of being a damsel-in-distress."

The girl in the mirror might sneer back at you,
as she slyly replies:
"That might be true.
Just look at my eyes.
They're red, swollen, and bleary
even when I'm not weary.
What I hate are these unstoppable tears.
No, I'm not being a cry-baby.
I thank God for these shades.
I don't care if they stare."

"Good." You console her with a smile.
"It'll only take a little while,
before everything returns to normal.
In the meantime, please refer to these magic drops
until you can put this misery to a full stop."

R.

(Jakarta,15/6/2014 - 10:34 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!