Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-03 - 4:51 p.m.

Here we go again. I can�t believe you�ve dragged all of us back into the same phase. I can�t believe that...God, you�ve deliberately chosen to do so.
But then again, they say you often do this. You�ve done this way too many times before that they no longer take you seriously. So I shouldn�t be too surprised, though.
To be honest with you, I�m done. I�m fed up with all your drama. Come on, we�re not in high school anymore; we�re above thirty. We�re already way too old for this. Get over it, will you?
I�m also fed up with your lame, constant blame game. Grow up! This is real life (and you once told me I had no idea what it was all about. Gee, look who�s talking now!) We all go through earthly hell sometimes. What makes a difference is how one deals with it.
I know what you�ve been through. I�ve lost my father too. Believe me, there�s not a single day without me not thinking about him or missing him. That�s normal and that�s okay. We�re talking about the very first man one has known since the first day they were born. (Well, according to most of us, anyway.)
I understand that your mother�s missing him too and it�s not easy. It�s sad that she can�t handle it very well that she ends up laying it all out on you all the time. I know it�s unfair. I�ve gone through that for the past five years, remember? I thought Ma loved my sister more than she did me � and God, how wrong I�d been! She was just fed up with life and couldn�t handle it well for a while. You see, she was even sorry after that.
Right now, we�re working things out again. We�re repairing what�s been broken.
You once told me to be patient and I have. Thank God I was. Now it�s my turn to tell you the same thing, if only you were in the right mental capacity to listen. (Come to think of it, have you ever? Really? All I could remember was how often you called me selfish for wanting to walk away from the whole thing. Well, can you handle this now?)
Still, trying to talk some sense into your head now is pointless. It�s not like we�ve never tried. You always do whatever you wish to do. Our suggestions and opinions never really count, but that�s okay. We�ve all tried to help and be there for you, so we won�t take that personally. What bugs us most of the time is how you go on and on endlessly about stuff you�ve already known the answer to. (You�re smart enough, remember?)
I know I don�t always get along with my family, thanks a lot to you-know-who. But I�ve learned not to broadcast every single thing online these days. The past few years have been a really good lesson for me. I mean, come on! Enough is enough. We�ve got to draw the line somehow.
I had to kick you out of my Facebook timeline. I mute your Twitter timeline every hundred days when it gets too much for me. (You monitor your followers too closely, so unfollowing you is not my option. Don�t worry, I�m still not that cruel!)
Seriously, I don�t want to know how utterly �miserable� your life is. I don�t have to see what you write and post there. I don�t need any of this. This whole thing has gotten so badly out of proportion � thanks to you � that I no longer give a damn that you think I�m such a cold, uncaring friend. Your opinions mean nothing much to me.
Your constant complaints start sounding more like an insult to my life. There are a lot of things in your life that you can really be grateful for, things that others may only be able to dream about. Things that I can only dream about for now.
You�ve travelled Europe. You went to Vietnam last year. You said that you were happy.
Now here we go again, back to your self-pity and attention-craving mode.
What you wrote on Twitter was really uncalled for. How dare you accuse us of not caring about you like any best friends should! What do you expect from writing something like that? We should feel guilty for not making you feel better about yourself? We should all come to you straight away, showering you with loads of attention and praise for your ego? Really? Puh-lease!
Well, guess what? Good luck with that! That�s not going to happen. In fact, let�s just fulfil your �prophecy� to make you happy that � at the very least � we�re trying to get you to be right about us. We�re not your really good friends. Whatever we do or have done will never be good enough for you. You still think we don�t care. Why don�t you just wake up for once? This isn�t some lame, Hollywood chick-flick. We�re not a bunch of high-school sidekicks who go all over our beloved Queen Bee whenever she plays �damsel-in-distress�. Please, get a grip! We have our own lives too here � and happiness is always a choice. If you don�t like yours, it�s up to you to change it. Don�t expect anyone else to do that for you. That�s your job!
Just don�t start crawling back to us again after all of this. You�ve done that way too often; it�s getting old. Your repeated apology has lost its meaning. If you think you can get away with hurting other people�s feelings that way � over and over again � that�s a sad mistake. Not this time, sister. It takes more than just a spoken apology to be forgiven. It takes more than just another empty promise to make all those awful memories in the past be forgotten � and start over.
I don�t even care that you�re a psychic and can read my mind. Don�t you dare make us feel bad or guilty for living our own lives with as much joy as we can get. You have no rights to ruin that! It�s not our responsibility or others that you feel sad all the time. That�s not fair! It�s not like we�ve never tried.
I don�t hate you. I feel sorry for you. You can travel the whole world and brag about it, but it�s a shame that you don�t even know how to be happy with your life. Worst of all, you keep trying to put the blame on us � or other people around you. What a pity.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!