Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-02 - 2:41 p.m.

So, after my rather unorthodox way of celebrating New Year's Eve, here I am again.

Now what?

Not much I can do for now but keep on moving forward. After all, that's the whole idea: moving on.

I've started reading Arundhati Roy's "The God of Small Things" I borrow from Tony B. Other than that, I'm still writing. I write whatever I feel like writing. That's all.

I guess this is how growing up can get to you. You fear expecting too much of anything and then get yourself disappointed in the end. You just want to roll slowly. Take everything little by little, one thing at a time. Be more realistic, but still ambitious.

January, be good to me...

I'm back to work again. One class until Friday so far, two more on Saturday. As usual, another temporary escape from my reality.

This year, some things have got to change. There has to be a difference somehow - a good one!

Amen...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!