Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-22 - 7:55 p.m.

It's a perfect sunny day;
bright but not piercing.
I can't find the words to say;
I only feel myself smiling.

You're also there,
as we walk along the beach.
We're quite an odd pair,
but I don't really care.

"You did the right thing."
That's what you keep telling me.
But wait.
Why does everything start to disappear?

What's happening?
I still want to be here!

In the darkness, I open my eyes.
It doesn't take long for me to realize:

I'm back to where I am;
the all-too familiar reality.
I have to do the right thing just to make ends meet:

Work.

R.

(Jakarta, 16/5/2013 - 1:50 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!