Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-12-31 - 1:48 a.m.

I never knew what was behind your silence.
Was it about the painful truth?
You hardly said a word.
When you spoke, you also did the opposite.
Was it still about something I did?

I still can't tell what's behind your silence.
It just feels cold in this frozen, wishing well.
They say I should not dwell.

I guess I've never really known;
thanks to these solid walls
that have formed a fortress,
and I'm just a stranger who must never trespass.

I suppose I'll never know anything behind your silence.
I've been nothing but a reminder of the scars you're still dying to heal.
Very well, then.

I guess it's best that we remain far apart,
'though it will never change how I feel
that you're forever in my heart.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!