Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-24 - 2:00 p.m.

A stranger in this town.
It was her first time to come around.
She knew she'd been here before,
but things were not the same anymore.

Her plane had landed.
She felt all excited,
trying not to look lost and stranded.
She barely cared she was tired.

Forward, always forward,
the only way to go.
She saw the signs and read every word,
learning as she gaze around in awe.

"Is this for real?
Am I really here?"
She still thought it was a dream.
How surreal it all seemed.

A familiar face was smiling at her.
Warm hazel eyes made her feel better,
as if saying: "Hey, little sister.
You're not really a stranger."

(@Wow Hostel, Geylang, Singapore, 13/4/2012)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!