Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-01 - 12:34 p.m.

Time flies faster than the blink of my eyes.
I shouldn't be too surprised.
Still, I never thought I'd have seen you again that night.
Guess what?
You were still such a sight.

I remember you,
long time ago - completely out of the blue.
Your rebellious raven hair,
and your sense of dramatic flair.
You were standing tall and out alone, as if without a care.

I couldn't really recall
what had made me fall.
I only remember my heartache in the end
when my love grew unacknowledged, as if it had been less than existent
along with our inevitably growing distance.

Time flies, old friend.
I guess I've moved on and become independent.
I wasn't that broken, you see?
The one you love is making you happy.
I suppose it's meant to be,
like I have completely set you free.

Yes, I have always remembered you,
but there's no point in feeling blue.
I can always choose to turn my back on that memory lane,
because I need to stay sane.
I no longer wish to feel the same old pain.

See you when I see you.
Don't hesitate to stay in touch.
Now I know that I never had a thing to lose.
Once upon a time, I loved you that much
and you used to be my muse.

from the heart,

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!