Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-01-18 - 8:34 a.m.

How was my first week (plus one day) at work?:P

The Old Bat surprisingly returned on Tuesday...just to say hi to everyone. (Well, obviously except Mz.D and me. Ugh.*rolls eyes*) With her annoyingly loud voice and goofy grin, she acted like a talk-show diva making an entrance.

Thank God she left again...soon. Good. I'm sorry to say, but she was just an intolerable, mindless, and fake bitch. (Worst of all, she used to be my good friend.)

So far, it's only Mz.D and I can really see that...

We attended a seminar on Wednesday morning. I normally don't wear make up, but when I did - I got quite a positive response from people.:) However, since I don't get compliments that often, I tend to have a bad habit making a joke out of it:

Them: (smiles at me) "OMG, you look so different today!"

Me: (grins back) "Don't worry, this has nothing to do with plastic surgery."

Them: (laughs)

I had a karaoke night with Gigi after work. I didn't care about the fact that I was flat broke - I needed to vent in a more positive way. Froggy joined us a it later.

We attended a longer seminar on Saturday. It felt such a long day that my head was spinning by the time it ended at five. I just wanted to eat my dinner quickly, then sleep.

Recently, I've started writing more actively again.:) I miss doing that a lot. However, there's one problem.

It seems I have a serious trouble writing anything romantic with a proper, expected cliche of a happy-ending. There's this website for Indonesian writes and I got rated...well, pretty bad. I don't even know why I'm still so upset about this.

Maybe it's just how it is.*shrugs* I can't write a happy-ending like that, because I never know how that actually feels. I can't put a living soul into it. The only happy endings I know (and can write) are the ones about bad guys getting caught, the day being saved...that's all. Even if the heroine doesn't get the guy of her dreams and is still all alone in the end, at least she's alright.

I always call the last one an 'alternative' happy ending. However, Bear just disagrees. He keeps saying I'm often in denial. To be honest, I don't like that. It's not fair. I mean, not everybody's that lucky, remember? No matter how hard I try.

Yes, I am still romantically-challenged - and annoyingly, that has affected my work.:|

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!