Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-12-19 - 8:05 p.m.

"People make mistakes. The greatest one is not admitting that we (can/are able to) make them."

Seriously, what's so wrong about that? Is it our pride that keeps us holding back? Is it our insecurity, our inner fear of revealing (having to reveal) our weaknesses to the wrong pairs of eyes? How do we know we get the right, non-judgemental audience? (Do we even need them?)

Speaking of mistakes, I'd like to correct the previous entry.:) Thankfully Gigi reminded me that it was us who entered the room while Daniel was there - not the other way around. (I admit, he was hot.*big evil grin*)

But still, it was he who started the conversation. It was fact, and this time I remembered correctly.:P

There. At least I've admitted my fault, eh? I know I could be wrong about things, just like everybody else.*shrugs* I can. I believe that's part of growing up.

Sadly, there are still grown-ups - even the elders - who don't see it that way. Perhaps their ego is much stronger than their conscience. Back then, long ago, these people used to piss me off...big time.

Don't get me wrong, they're still annoying as hell.:P However, it's more of a pity I feel towards them now. It's such a shame, indeed. How can we become better if we somewhat refuse to acknowledge our own flaws first? I mean, I know it's not easy. I'm not going to be a hypocrite about it.

That doesn't mean it's impossible, though. After all, we've got choices.

Speaking of mistakes, Gigi and I were giggling while discussing about the story with Daniel in it, when suddenly 'that girl' joined in. She was laughing too, telling me she remembered that story too - about how I was openly attracted to Daniel. For a moment, I thought she was back to the old her I used to know. But then, she said this word before leaving for her next class:

"Pathetic."

I wonder if she'd meant me, or whether she even knew the meaning of that word.*sneers* Still, I shrugged if off, pretending I hadn't heard her at all. Let her get away with it. In fact, let her think she can get away with everything. It may sound like I've given up on her. Well, maybe it's true. She's changed, or maybe this is the real her I've just seen.

Someday soon, somewhere out there, someone is going to show her the mirror. If she still has her conscience, then trust me, she'll be more than shocked. God Almighty is The Truest Justice.

If someone often reacts negatively to your almost every story, doesn't it tell you something? Doesn't it make you think? Doesn't it make you want to reconsider calling them friends - or else?

I'm not vengeful or anything. It's no use anyway. Let her think whatever she likes about me. It shows that she has no idea. I still call her a friend, but she's just not on my VIP list anymore. (Not like she ever really needed that.)

I think I've grown quieter and more observant lately. Some (misunderstood) people tend to mistake this as a sign of weakness, as if I have no guts to spit it out and defend myself. The thing is, my silence often has nothing to do with my agreement over something. There are times when having an argument feels too exhausting, even when it's necessary. It gets even more exhausting if the other party won't listen to your side of story.

"Ooh, you're just too sensitive."

Really? Am I?? Would you like me better if I were cold, distant, and uncaring?*sneers* Would you prefer me that way?

Please, be careful what you wish for. You might not like it if it comes true.*big evil grin*

I only open up to those who deserve to see 'the real me'. Other than that, don't be surprised if I become quiet...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!