Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-11-28 - 7:12 p.m.

1.Believe it or not, I have got a natural (and rather odd :P) ability to...appear 10 kilograms (22 pounds) lighter than I actually am! How come? I don't know.*shrugs* When I told my friends about my recent weight (something that I will never, ever tell my own mother - knowing how she will possibly react to that!), they were genuinely surprised...and in complete disbelief.

"No way."

"That's what the scale said, the last time I checked."

"I thought you were much lighter than that."

Ha! I wish.:P I still don't know why this can happen. Perhaps it has something to do with my big bones and slight muscles from my not-so-regular workouts all those long walks. (I mean, let's just face it. I have never been and will never be petite.:P It doesn't run in my family.)


2.This is my other natural ability. For people who don't know me, it is kind of hard to tell.:P

I can appear younger than my real age too.*big evil grin* It has been that way for years. When I was in college, one night I went to a club with my friends - and a bouncer still asked for my ID.

I was already 21.

After college graduation, I helped Mom with her catering business and one of her clients told me what a cute little girl I was. (Huh??:P) When she asked where I studied, Mom replied, "She's already graduated from college."

"Oh, my. Really?"

My jealous sister thought it was only because I acted childish most of the time for my age. (When in fact, she is the one who could look 26 when she just entered college.*big evil grin*) But then again, only God knows the truth. There is a significant difference between 'being mature' with 'JUST looking older'.*sneers*

Some people think that my brother looks older than me too.:P Perhaps it has something to do with the fact that he is taller and grows his mustache and beard. Whenever we hang out together, there are people who look at me and turn to my brother with this typical question:

"Your little sister?"

"Nah, she's older."

When that happens, I often tease my brother,"Maybe it's a sign that you need to shave."

"Yeah, yeah."

*giggles*


3.I can't hardly wait for the next pay-day on Monday, because I am definitely buying a ticket to see "Arthur's Day Celebration" at Epicentrum, Kuningan, Central Jakarta. It is on December 4, starting at 6:00 pm onwards. The pre-sale ticket is only Rp 200,000. Not bad.:D I would like to see local indie rock bands Superman Is Dead and Pure Saturday - and also Rivermaya from Philippines.

However, the rock band I have been wanting to see live in concert since college years is...LIFEHOUSE!:D

YAY!!:D

The Author/SBF

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!